Equipment and Luggage:
All camping equipment is supplied except for a sleeping bag and pad. Pack your gear in a soft duffel or bag. Laundry stops are scheduled every few days. A QW equipment/clothing list will be included in the pre-Qwest info packet.
Responsibility:
Qwest West, Inc., its staff, and the Board of Directors do not assume any liability whatsoever for any injury, damage, death, loss, accident, delay to person or property, due to any act or omission. Furthermore, Qwest West, Inc., its staff, and the Board of Directors accept no responsibility for any damage or delay due to sickness, pilferage, labor disputes, machinery breakdowns, quarantine, government restraints, weather, war, an act of God, or any other cause.
College Credit:
For USC students, 3 hours Religious Studies credit could be made available by pairing the Qwest West with an independent study to be taken in the Fall of 2016. For other institutions, college credit may be available.
References:
Robb Alford (USC) QW Student ’14 | tralford@email.sc.edu
Kate Broach (University of Alabama) QW Student ’14 | katbroach@aol.com
Ridgley Beckett (Converse) QW Student ’08 | ridgley.beckett@gmail.com
Hollis Chappell (PC) QW Student ’06 | rhchappell@gmail.com
Jane Katheryn Hucks (USC) QW Student ’14 | jhucks@email.sc.edu
Austin Langley (Vanderbilt) QW Student ’10 | c.austin.langley@gmail.com
Weston Melton (Kennesaw State University) QW Student ’14 | westonmelton@gmail.com
Kate Morrison (USC) QW Student ’10 | laurakatemorrison2012@yahoo.com
Chris Taylor (UNC) QW Student ’14 | chrisjamtaylor@gmail.com
Annalise Winans (University of Alabama) QW Student ’14 | 124annalise@gmail.com
Lee Johnson, QW Staff ’97,’99,’01,’03,’08 | wleejohnson@hotmail.com
Kenyetta Singleton, QW Staff ’08 | psycheusc@gmail.com

 

Other references are available upon request.

 

 

 

Qwest West, Inc. is a non-profit ministry affiliated with Shandon Presbyterian Church (U.S.A.) and UKirkSC